side menu icon

Event List

Find an Activity
By Keyword
Region
By Date

By Program Level
By Category
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
FEBRUARY 2019
 


Program Aide Specialty - Camping Basics, Songs and S'mores

Date: Sat Feb 16, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Johnstone Program Center

Expand your Program Aide skills to the next level. Learn outdoor skills and how to successfully lead a campfire program.

Adventure Day at La Casita

Date: Sat Feb 23, 9:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: La Casita Program Center

Girl Scout Juniors and above can test their limits by trying new activities and learning new skills, including high ropes, archery, and exploring the local trails.

Archery Leadership Adventure

Date: Sat Feb 23, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Johnstone Program Center

Discover the fun of archery as you also jump into team building and leadership games.

Mariposa Camp Kick Off

Date: Sat Feb 23, 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Mariposa

We are kicking off camp registration with an afternoon of fun!

MARCH 2019
 


STEM of the Outdoors

Date: Sat Mar 09, 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Mariposa

Spend a day exploring STEM in the outdoors and preparing for your next hiking and backpacking adventure!

Marine Landing Camp Registration Kickoff

Date: Sat Mar 09, 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Region: South Bay

Location: Marine Landing

Hello Marine Landing Campers! We are kicking off Camp Registration with a Marine Landing reunion.

El Ranchito Camp Kick Off

Date: Fri Mar 22, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Region: South Bay

Location: El Ranchito

We are kicking off camp registration with an evening of fun!

Self-Care in the Fresh Air (Session 1)

Date: Sat Mar 23, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Mariposa

Girls will learn how getting outdoors can help them recharge and practice self-care.

Maritime Madness

Date: Sat Mar 23, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Region: South Bay

Location: Marine Landing

Our Marine Landing Counselors-in-Training have planned a one-of-a-kind event where girls will learn specialized outdoor and aquatic skills for their primitive camper badge.

Self-Care in the Fresh Air (Session 2)

Date: Sat Mar 23, 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Mariposa

Girls will learn how getting outdoors can help them recharge and practice self-care.

Work Party Weekend at Camp Lakota

Date: Fri Mar 29, 4:00 PM - Sun Mar 31, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Help with exciting projects up at Camp Lakota!

Open House - Montrose

Date: Sat Mar 30, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Montrose

Enjoy site tours, meet GSGLA staff, and discover awesome amenities right in our council's backyard at our open house events.

Open House - Mariposa

Date: Sat Mar 30, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Mariposa

Enjoy site tours, meet GSGLA staff, and discover awesome amenities right in our council's backyard at our open house events.

APRIL 2019
 


Backpacking Training, Part 2

Date: Sat Apr 06, 7:00 AM - Sun Apr 07, 8:00 AM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Angeles National Forest Area

Ready to take your experienced hikers on a more advanced overnight backpacking trip?

Sharp-Eze Campout

Date: Fri Apr 26, 3:00 PM - Sun Apr 28, 11:00 AM

Region: Gateway Cities

Location: Long Beach

Join us for a fun campout emphasizing outdoor skills.

Lakota Adventure Weekend

Date: Fri Apr 26, 4:00 PM - Sun Apr 28, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Spend an adventure filled weekend tent camping at Camp Lakota.

MAY 2019
 


Backpacking Training, Part 2

Date: Sat May 04, 7:00 AM - Sun May 05, 2:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Angeles National Forest Area

Ready to take your experienced hikers on a more advanced overnight backpacking trip?

Daisy Day at Camp Lakota

Date: Sat May 11, 9:45 AM - 3:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

A special day just for Daisies up at Camp Lakota.

Outdoor Art Retreat

Date: Fri May 17, 4:00 PM - Sun May 19, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Love art? Love the outdoors? Escape to Camp Lakota for a nature inspired art retreat.

Lakota Adventure Weekend

Date: Fri May 24, 4:00 PM - Sun May 26, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Spend an adventure filled weekend tent camping at Camp Lakota.

Lakota Adventure Weekend

Date: Fri May 31, 4:00 PM - Sun Jun 02, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Spend an adventure filled weekend tent camping at Camp Lakota.

JUNE 2019
 


Backpacking Training, Part 2

Date: Sat Jun 01, 7:00 AM - Sun Jun 02, 2:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Angeles National Forest Area

Ready to take your experienced hikers on a more advanced overnight backpacking trip?

AUGUST 2019
 


Stellar Adventure Weekend

Date: Fri Aug 09, 4:00 PM - Sun Aug 11, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Take a break from the city lights and spend the weekend up at Camp Lakota, a stargazer’s paradise!

Rockin' Robots Overnight Camp – Montrose – Girls Only

Date: Fri Aug 09, 4:30 PM - Sun Aug 11, 5:00 PM

Region: San Gabriel Valley

Location: Montrose Program Center

A weekend overnighter with everything you love about Girl Scouts, plus robots!

Jump into Outdoor Journey Weekend – Junior

Date: Fri Aug 23, 4:00 PM - Sun Aug 25, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

https://gsusa.ebiz.uapps.net/vp/FamilyManagement/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductId=730446636

Lakota Adventure Weekend

Date: Fri Aug 30, 4:00 PM - Sun Sep 01, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Spend an adventure filled weekend tent camping at Camp Lakota.

SEPTEMBER 2019
 


Jump into Outdoor Journey Weekend – Cadette

Date: Fri Sep 06, 4:00 PM - Sun Sep 08, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Want to get started on your Cadette Outdoor Journey?

OCTOBER 2019
 


Work Party Weekend at Camp Lakota

Date: Fri Oct 18, 4:00 PM - Sun Oct 20, 12:00 PM

Region: Santa Clarita Valley

Location: Camp Lakota

Help with exciting projects up at Camp Lakota!