side menu icon

Volunteer Recognition

Volunteers are at the heart of what we do. Come celebrate you!

The GSGLA Volunteer Recognition Ceremony is a special event! It’s an opportunity for us to celebrate those who unselfishly give of their time and talent to motivate and mentor our girls. The event features a delicious lunch, exhibitors, and networking, all leading up to applauding the honorees [link to honorees anchor] who have gone above and beyond and have earned a national Girl Scout award. The event immediately follows the GSGLA Annual Meeting.

Click here to view the 2016 Annual Meeting & Volunteer Recognition Photo Gallery

2017 Volunteer Recognition Ceremony
Saturday, April 22, 2017
11:30 a.m – 2:00 p.m.
Pacific Palms Hotel & Conference Center
City of Industry, CA 91744           

2017 Special Guests!

GSUSA Interim CEO Sylvia Acevedo and Juliette Gordon Low Society Founding Chair Dianne Belk

Check-in for the luncheon/ceremony portion begins at 11:00 a.m., lunch is served at 11:30 a.m, and the program begins at 12:00 p.m.


Click here to register for the volunteer recognition ceremony or for the ceremony and the annual meeting. You must be a current member to attend the annual meeting portion. Event registration deadline is April 7, 2017.

Tribute Ads

Cheer on an honoree or brag about your favorite volunteer with a tribute in the Volunteer Recognition Ceremony tribute book.

Click here to submit a personal tribute.
Click here to submit a corporate tribute on behalf of a business/organization.


For questions regarding volunteer award nominations or the event, email

Hotel accommodations

Rooms are currently offered at the rate of $155.00 per night plus tax. Rate is not a guaranteed and is based on a space-and rate-available basis only. Call the Pacific Palms Hotel & Conference Center's reservations department at 1-800-524-4557 to inquire. Be sure to mention that you’ll be attending the Girl Scouts of Greater L.A. event.

Menu (subject to change)

  • Option 1: Grilled chicken breast with sundried tomato, rosemary au jus, mashed potatoes, and seasonal vegetables
  • Option 2, vegetarian (must be selected on registration form) : Black bean and cheese enchiladas, corn tortillas filled with queso fresco, fajita vegetables, black bean and cilantro pico de gallo


Congratulations to our 2017 honorees!

Thanks Badge

Cindy Bernsdorf
Sandra Ann Hardy

Honor Pin

Cassandra Alexander

Dave & Julie Battaglia

Patricia "Tricia" Crider

Carol Cunningham

Virginia Egebakken

Gloria Halfacre

Linda Haverman

Katie Jimenez

Priscilla Jow

Richard Jow

Barbara Karpp

Anthony "Tony" Kaufman

Kate Knight

Lynn Mack-Costello

Lisa Moore

Kim Rice Bogdan

Michelle Roberts


Elena Sacca Smith

April Spencer

Ellen Swarts


Sarah Vento

Kristine Wiscarson

Steve Zimmerman


Appreciation Pin

Alisa Allen

Michelle Apolonio

Tony Ayad

Melanie Barbee

Kelly Barrera 

Lisa Begerow

Marisa Bowers

Priya Bradfield

Melanie Barbee

Rosemary Broward 

Marylou Cahir

Sandra Carus

Norma "Genie" Chacon

Chrystal Broesel Gyger

Catherine Cordes

Kerry Croucier

Mercedes Cruz

Dawn Cuskey

Joy Cheng

Denise Deines

Daniele Della Gala

Juanita Doplemore

Andrea Egan

Stephanie David 


Sharon Estrada

Michele Eusebi

Becky Fish

Ernestina Fleig

Joyce Espino 

Debbie Fountain

Jessie Froggatt

Laura Garvin

Stephanie Gates 

Nicole Foster


Lisette Gold

Julie (Felicity) Goldstone

Ana Gonzales

Linda Harmon

Bonnie George


Laura Helgeson

Lindsay Helgeson

Susan Helm

Dawn Hernandez

Dominique Harris

Cecill Holguin

Davina Holguin

Nisha Horton

Rachael House

Heather Hetrick


Keith Jacobs

Danelle Jiron 

Ed Karpp

NanMarie Kartvedt

Karla Hufenbach


Leah Key-Ketter


Jonathan LaMothe 

Shirley Lara

Janet KC-Jordan


Laura Leal

Marie Lim

Nicole Lindsey

Tiffany Luu

Jessica Larmon


Anna Madrid

Arlene Mansour 

Jennifer McDonough

Patti McGlothlin

Janine Madera


Lynda Misiak


Katrina Nadres-Hurtado 

Melissa Nilsen

Teresa Nugent

Julie Miller

Rebecca Osborne

Ted Oyama

Judith Peinado

Coralyn Peirson

Paul Oliver


Aileen Poehls

Bob Prager 

Kathy Prokey

Julie Ramirez

Dorothy (Dot) Phillips

Kristi Rodgers

Ivette Rosas

Patricia Saldana

Michelle Sarrow

Lyn Repath-Martos

Tammie Scott

Anna Sera

Sue Skaggs  

Cicely Smart  

Yvonne Schueller


Susan Stahl 

JodiLynn Steiner 

Kryss Stephan 

Joan Stiegelmar  

Monique Solar 


Chara Nicole Swodeck 

Karni Syed 

Mary Tesselaar 

Julie Townsend 

Patricia Summers 

Virginia Vandergon 

Sara Vega-Junge 

Erica Vilardi 

Michele Wahlig 

Sheila Uriarte 

Jill Wishner 



Lana Wong 

Jonathan Watts 



President's Award
(organized by service unit)

401 Alhambra/


Shannon Devery

402 Bonita:

Liz Busque



Judy Lee


406 Canon Trails/Rio Hondo:

Rachel Baltierra


407 CV/Glendale:

Cassandra Alexander, Kelly Morrison


409 River Trails:

Erica Estrada, Vicki Holmes


412 La Cañada:

Christy Stephen, Bryn Oh, Nic Bogen, Catherine Rayer


418 San Marino:

Dawn Miller, Trish Coane, Gail Chang

420 South Pasadena:

Katie Clark, Kimber Crow

425 Crown Poppy: 

Lana Saucedo, Danelle Jiron

426 Mt. View:

Jeanne O'Donnell

429 Gateway:

Virginia Egebakken, Lupe Gonzales

509 Westchester/

Del Rey:

Sandra Martin

512 RDE:

Debbie Fountain, Jessica Cardenas

522 La Brea Heights:

Karla Clark, Michele Apolonio

526 North Redondo: 

Tammie Scott 


533 Marina:

Gloria Halfacre, Julie Miller

538 Palisades-Malibu:

Lynn Mack-Costello

601 Burbank:

Sarah Smith

604 Westside:

Elizabeth Dilger

605 Rancho Calabasas: 

Leila Barth


616 Canyon Star:

Priya Bradfield

617 Sagebrush:

Cari Wright, Michele Eusebi, Ming Kwong-Beeler

642 Heart of the Valley:

Joelynn Gil

649 Coyote Canyon:

Rebekah Weatherman

Tenure Numeral Guard
(30+ years in 5 year increments)

Karen Apolinaro

Linnea Bunnell

Shirley Cook*

Christie Crahan*

Kathi Day

Daniele Della Gala

Sharon Estrada*

Susan Hadfield*

Aleta Howland*

Kim Krivis

Toni Lampe*

Sharon Lei Hager

Carole Mingus*

Linda Moore

Carole Ozanian

Bob Prager*

Jill Preston Barbee*

Norma Ramirez*

Joy Santo Diamond

Elizabeth Soukup

Margaret Tamberella

Vickie L. Thrower*

Patricia Tjosaas*

Lois Young*


Years of Service Pin
(25+ years in 5 year increments)

Jermaine Beckett

Shirley Cook*

Christie Crahan*

Sharon Estrada*

Laura Garvin

Sue Guzzardi

Susan Hadfield*

Aleta Howland*

Toni Lampe*

Juanita Maxwell

Carole Mingus*

Judi Phipps

Bob Prager*

Jill Preston Barbee*

Norma Ramirez*


Vickie L. Thrower*

Patricia Tjosaas*

 Lois Young*


* Receiving both Numeral Guard and Years of Service